What's New in Music~Movies~Entertainment~Arts~Books~Poetry~Tech Gadgets

This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released as well. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.


This one sounds like a really good cozy mystery.  The first in a new series.

Synopsis from Goodreads:

A mystery author is charged with murder–and the plot thickens faster than anyone can turn the pages–in USA Today bestselling author Callie Hutton’s new series debut, perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ellery Adams.

Bath, England, 1890. Mystery author Lady Amy Lovell receives an anonymous letter containing shocking news: her fiancé, Mr. Ronald St. Vincent, has been dabbling in something illegal, which causes her to promptly break their engagement.

Two evenings later, as Lady Lovell awaits a visit from Lord William Wethington, fellow member of the Bath Mystery Book Club, her former fiancé makes an unexpected and most unwelcome appearance at her house. She promptly sends him to the library to cool his heels but later discovers the room seemingly empty–until she stumbles upon a dead Mr. St. Vincent with a knife in his chest.

Lord Wethington arrives to find Lady Amy screaming and sends for the police, but the Bobbies immediately assume that she is the killer. Desperate to clear her name, Lady Amy and Lord Wethington launch their own investigation–and stir up a hornet’s nest of suspects, from the gardener who served time in prison for murder to a vengeful woman who was spurned by St. Vincent before he proposed to Lady Amy.

Can they close the book on the case before the real killer gets away with murder?

Publisher:  Crooked Lane Books
Release Date:   May 12, 2020

Which books are you waiting for?

Recommended Posts

Army of the Dead Trailer (2021)

<link rel=”stylesheet” type=”text/css” href=”//cdn.traileraddict.com/css/rembed.css”><div class=”outer-embed-ta”><iframe width=”100%” src=”//v.traileraddict.com/126933″ allowfullscreen=”true” webkitallowfullscreen=”true” mozallowfullscreen=”true” scrolling=”no” class=”embed-ta”></iframe></div> <p><a href=”https://www.traileraddict.com/army-of-the-dead-2021/trailer”>Trailer</a> for <a href=”https://www.traileraddict.com/army-of-the-dead-2021″>Army of the Dead</a> on <a

Read More »

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

© Chronicles Community Creations - dedicated to enriching lives spiritually, socially and economically.

Privacy Policy | Terms Of Service