What's New in Music~Movies~Entertainment~Arts~Books~Poetry~Tech Gadgets


Indonesian artist Roby Dwi Antono have collaborated with ArtPort for his latest limited edition screenprint entitled “Ranger Merah”. In his print, a child with insidious eyes that somehow bleed innocence is portrayed with a dead dinosaur corpse behind her. She stands staring right back at the viewer, smugly wearing her prey’s head, holding the weapon with a sense of uncertainty washing over her face.

Ranger Merah comes in an edition of 50 and measures 67 x 50 cm. The print is priced at 5,850 HK$.

Ranger Merah will be available in May 20, 2020, Thursday 
7PM HK Time (7AM NYC, 4AM LA, 9PM Melbourne, 12PM UK, 8PM Tokyo) at ArtPort website.

Roby Dwi Antono is a visual artist mainly creating surrealistic paintings as well as sculptures and prints. His work opens a portal to another universe where spaceships, aliens, dinosaurs and creatures with humanly features come together. These surrealistic creations that once lived only in Dwi Antono’s imagination come to life in a new realm on his canvas.

ArtPort is a publishing house established in 2020. ArtPort supplies limited high-quality editions and prints by artists from the new contemporary art wave. Created around the theme of travelling, ArtPort aims to have people on board, offering them a journey through the art world and an easy way to bring it to their homes. Each edition is a unique and exclusive collaboration between ArtPort and leading contemporary artists.

Take a look below to view more photos of Ranger Merah screenprint.





Source link

Recommended Posts

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

© Chronicles Community Creations - dedicated to enriching lives spiritually, socially and economically.

Privacy Policy | Terms Of Service