What's New in Music~Movies~Entertainment~Arts~Books~Poetry~Tech Gadgets

Google My Business users can go to “Close this business on Google” in the menu to find the new feature. As SearchEngineLand notes, that section now shows three options: “Mark as temporarily closed,” “Mark as permanently closed” and “Remove Listing.” Prior to launching the capability, Google only relied on information from governments and other authoritative sources.

Of course, the feature’s usefulness still depends on whether businesses take the time to update their status. Google previously said, however, that it’s using an AI technology where possible to ask businesses to confirm and update their operating hours.

Recommended Posts

20 Juli 2020

unter dem weißen Schatten einer Birke gestochen—Sommer- hitze 57: 20 Juli 2020 | bottlecap About Haiku A Very Brief Art of Haiku Mondays & Thursdays

Read More »

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

© Chronicles Community Creations - dedicated to enriching lives spiritually, socially and economically.

Privacy Policy | Terms Of Service