What's New in Music~Movies~Entertainment~Arts~Books~Poetry~Tech Gadgets

Below is the information from Marj Hahne for her upcoming 30-minute daily workshop, starting tomorrow!


Are you socially distanced? Self-quarantined? Cabin-feverish? A little po-lonely?

“Literature is the most agreeable way of ignoring life,” wrote poet Fernando Pessoa (The Book of Disquiet), so let’s ignore life and stay healthy by reading and writing poems alone together.

For FREE. For freedom.

POEMUNIZE: Your Daily Shot

Join in on any or all days.

30 minutes a day, 7 days a week

Monday, March 16 thru Sunday, April 5th

11:30 AM–12:00 PM (Eastern) / 10:30–11:00 AM (Central) / 9:30–10:00 AM (Mountain) / 8:30–9:00 AM (Pacific)

We’ll read & briefly discuss one poem, then write (verse or prose) from a prompt tailored from that poem.

REGISTER: anytime during the 3-week period:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ud4enK9_Tz6FZwt9LLsKBg

*Your registration-confirmation email will contain an access URL, which is the same for all sessions.

*You’ll receive an automated reminder email an hour before each session, containing that access URL.

PLEASE feel free to share this with your writing peeps all around this toilet-paper-panicked nation!


Also from Marj for Poetry Month:

In celebration of National Poetry Month 2020, I’m offering a FREE webinar, “Poet as Witness of a Moment,” on two consecutive Sundays, April 5 & 12, including an open-mic session on Sunday, April 26, to share our work generated during the webinar. All three sessions will be held at this time: 6:30–8:30 PM (Eastern) / 5:30–7:30 PM (Central) / 4:30–6:30 PM (Mountain) / 3:30–5:30 PM (Pacific). For the webinar blurb and to register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tP1A8VolS4O3F4GzwAaFPg

Click here for a list of all Marj Hahne’s webinars.


Do you have something say about poetry? An essay on being a poet, tips for poets, or poetry you love? TrishHopkinson.com is now accepting pitches for guest blog posts. 

Contact me here if you are interested! 


Marj Hahne is a freelance editor and writing teacher, and a 2015 MFA graduate from the Rainier Writing Workshop, with a concentration in poetry. She has performed and taught at over 100 venues around the country, as well as been featured on public radio and television programs. Her poems have appeared in literary journals, anthologies, art exhibits, and dance performances.

Website:  http://marjhahne.com/

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MarjHahne

YouTube channel:  https://bit.ly/2LxHUG2

Recommended Posts

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

© Chronicles Community Creations - dedicated to enriching lives spiritually, socially and economically.

Privacy Policy | Terms Of Service